Tags

, , , , ,


I was up at Lake District not so long ago. My first time up a mountain in England. Known as the tallest mountain – Scafell Pike, it’s about 978m tall and apparently not thought so to be an actual mountain by most standards. But still, it’s a remarkable challenge for one who didnt train much. I was hobbling for two days thereafter, nonetheless it was all worth it.
Excellent weather held up throughout the entire journey and I successfully reached the peak. Here’s a little piece to illustrate my uphill journey.

Trying firm steps up the slopes,
goal clear in mind.

Pulling each set of muscles taut,
heaving body up each metre.

Arms on standby,
in case of falls.

Lifting head up to focus on goal,
mind determined to overcome all.

Scrambling up each layer,
only one thought: The Peak!

