Tags

,


I finally brought you along with me.

I remember the last time we took a plane,
the live-changing ride we sat on,
the hopes and faith we clung with.
It was once again back to two.

I recall the last time we rode in your car,
sharing dreams and ideals,
pouring out thoughts with falthering convictions,
It was once again back to two.

I remember the last time we took a trip to Richmond,
enjoying the fresh countryside with tea,
snapping pictures for keepsakes,
It was once again back to two.

I recall the times we used to have meals together,
cutting up ingredients and cooking different dishes,
sipping wine and watching tv,
It was once again back to two.

The moments we spent together,
the memories we created together,
Will stay etched with me as long as I live.

I am very glad I brought you with me.

