I almost missed it. Erected on a lamp post at a height of 2m, I would not have seen it if I had not been observant enough.

For the past two months, I did not recall seeing it despite treading that route almost everyday. At a closer glance, it appeared to be completed brand new – and clean. Pleased with my discovery, I continued my journey to work.

About two days later, I noticed a change. From the other direction, a new name has been painted! Absolutely sure the word was not there previously, I gave myself a pat on the back for the new discovery. With this new roadsign in place, clarity in directions are offered and confusion for pedestrians are now greatly minimized.

Changes are taking place every single day, every hour, every minute and even down to the second. There is a well-known phrase by Diogenes Laertius: Change is the only constant. But in reality, how many of us really notice, appreciate and in turn embrace these seemingly insignificant changes into our life?

