The Orange Colouring


Shades of orange fills the sky,
the glow and tone,
stark contrast to the darkening skies.

The day comes to a brilliant end,
stunning colouring relaxes the mind,
a sight to behold.

Is it golden orange
or yellowish orange?
Majestic view,
signing off from the day,
signalling the beginning of night fall,
ending a day of efforts.

Reward for mankind,
a gift of beauty,
relax shall I.

PS: Sorry I did not get to capture the wondrous sight to share. I was on one of my runs and I stumbled upon it. The memory is still very vivid and I shall try to capture something similar the next time!

Submitted for Thursday Poets Rally Week 68

Leave a Reply

